## MOUNT ALLISON UNIVERSITY MEETING OF THE UNIVERSITY SENATE

#### May 9, 2024 10:30 am Windsor Grand Room & Microsoft Teams (hybrid format)

Present: N. Anthonise C. Brett (Secretary B. Broadbent P. Brown, B. Clayton, A. Comfort, R. Delaney, G. Desmarais, J. Devine, S. Dewolfe, J. Dryden, C. Duguay, B. Evans, A. Fancy, S. Fanning, A. Francis, L. Garnett, D. Hamilton, M. Hamilton, O. Hart, M. Hashemi, K. Hele, C. Ionescu, B. Jewett, K. Johnston, N. Johnston, L. Keliher, Landon, C. Lovekin, R. MacKinnon (Chair), R. Majithia, I. McCardle, V. Meli, T. Reiffenstein, B. Robertson, R. Rubin, S. Runge, V. St. Pierre (Vice-Chair), E. Steuter, D. Thomas, J. Tomes, K. Ulkuer, M. Vicaire, N. Vogan, G. Waldron, B. Waltes, W. Wilson

RegretsR. Inglis,L. Michaelis, G. Pardy, C. Pringlearver

Guests: J. Mullen

01.05.09 Territorial Acknowledgement

R. MacKinnonread the official territorial acknowledgment written by Elders and the Indigenous Advisory Circle as follows:

We would like to acknowledge that we are located within the territory of  $0L \P NPD \P NL WKH XQFHGHG DQFHVWUDO WHUULWRU RI our privilege to live on this territory was agreed upon in the Peace and Friendship Treaties of 1752. Becuse of this treaty relationship it is to be acknowledged that we are all Treaty people and have a responsibility to respect this territory.$ 

## 02.05.09 Approval of agenda

## Motion (K. Ulkuer/T. Reiffenstein): that Senate adopt the agenda assresented.

Motion carried

## 03.05.09 Consent Agenda

- a. Approval of the minutes (March 12, 2024)
- b. Report from the Graduate Studies Committee
- c. Report from the Research Ethics Board
- d. Discover Mount Allison

Approved without discussion

- 04.05.09 Business arising from the minut(ersone)
- 05.05.09 & KDLU¶V UHPDUNV

1 faculty member (to serve as Alternate) Vett Lloyd The Graduation Review Committee 1 faculty member from the Faculty of Social Sciences (one vacancy remaining) 1 faculty member (any Faculty) or librarian Leslie Shumka The International Programs Committee 1 faculty member of librarian (must be faculty contact for international program) Andrea Morash The Readmissions Appeals Committee 1 faculty member or librarian who is not on the Admissions and Readmissions Committee (to serve as Alternate) Leslie Shumka The Research and Creative Activity Committee 2 faculty members (from any Faculty) (two vacancies remaining) The Research Ethics Board

2 faculty members or librarians

Robbie Moser

Mario Levesque

The Teaching and Learning Committee

1 faculty member from the Faculty of Social Sciences

Fabrizio Antonelli9.39 Tm 0 g 0 G [(Le)5(sli)-4(e)4(h77.59TJ)4(e)4(e)4()] TJ ET Q q 0.005Tlty me

# FOR APPROVALat